Latest News

Meet our New Trainer Chris James – the 60 second Interview

Our new trainer Chris is this months “60 Second Interview”.  If you are interested in finding out how our training team can help you, please drop us an email (training@dezrez.com)

Name: Chris James

Age: 22           

Job Title: Software Trainer

If you were an animal what kind of animal would you be? And Why?

This was a tough question! I had to ask various different people and I got mixed results such as a Hawk, a Chameleon, a Sabel and a Meerkat. However I turned to the internet to help me, where this website (http://animalinyou.com/test.php) told me I was most suited to a Fox! Take the test to find out which animal you might be. It’s scarily accurate!

What do you like about working for dezrez?

I love having the ability to get involved with our customers by giving them new ideas, tips and tricks within our software which they can evolve and build into their business’. It’s a brilliant feeling to see the excitement in people’s faces when they realise our software can do so many complex daily tasks easily. The Dezrez people are great too. The open office environment means when I am down in Swansea there is nobody I can’t just walk up to and say hello, and they’re a brilliant team to have behind me when I’m out on the road. It gives me huge confidence in what I do.

How would you describe your boss in three words?

On the Ball.

How would you describe yourself in three words?

Ambitious, Analytical, Precise

What would I find in your refrigerator right now?

Plenty of ‘evening refreshments’ and a good range of foods that I haven’t tried before. Whatever is in there all the labels have to be facing in the same direction and be organised.

If you won &20 million in the lottery, what would you do with the money?

I’d buy a large house with lots of garages, buy some beautiful cars and then I’d train to be a pilot, and tour the world. (I don’t think I’ll be getting a lottery ticket from the Boss’ this Christmas)

What makes you angry

I’m not a brilliant loser!

What is a perfect weekend for you?

It would start with a sunny Friday evening down the pub, having a couple of drinks that always turn into a few.... Saturday morning would have to involve a decent breakfast to nurse any headache innocently created. Then I’d love to just go out and do a something explorative, wherever that might take me.... But I’d most likely wake up Saturday with another innocent headache and I’d go and visit my Mum and Dad for some nice food.

 

 


Categories

We've been around for a while and it's been noticed. About us.